i opened up my ie 7 and this came up.. anyone else seen it on your computer did you take the survey if you did good luck

- Envato Staff
- Reviewer
- Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
- Author had a Free File of the Month
- Featured in a Magazine
- Author was Featured
- Item was Featured
- Bought between 10 and 49 items
Pretty sure it’s a scam !
Really hate that


I warn you 

- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Author was Featured
- Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
- Netherlands
- Community Moderator
- Microlancer Beta Tester
- Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- Exclusive Author
Are you sure you were actually on activeden.net, and didn’t make some typo in the URL ? It’s definitely not real; for starters, who in their right mind would give out a $1000 gift card for filling in a survey?
Oh and Internet Explorer is bad for you, especially outdated versions like IE7 . Seriously though, using a not up to date browser poses various security risks.
TNL3542 said
but would be nice if was true![]()
There is no ‘if’. It’s not true. Don’t even consider leaving your personal details to these crooks.
hey joost only thing i did was open the IE and thats what poped up. i didnt type in any thing in the address bar.. i dont use IE that much.. i mainly use chrome and rockmelt and both opening pages are of activeden 
It almost definitely has to be a scam. Looks like any one of the 10,000,000,000 scams that I’ve ever seen. I hate scammers. They cost the World much more than just the dollars they steal.
- Community Superstar
- Italy
- Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Microlancer Beta Tester
- Beta Tester
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- Exclusive Author
- Author had a Free File of the Month
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Author was Featured
- Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
- Netherlands
- Community Moderator
- Microlancer Beta Tester
- Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- Exclusive Author
TNL3542 said
hey joost only thing i did was open the IE and thats what poped up. i didnt type in any thing in the address bar..
That’s quite a serious issue, then. Seeing as your starting page is AOL , I doubt they’re the source of the popup. That leaves only one culprid: malware on your device. Hate to break it to you, but you’ve got what is popularly known as a virus.
Start running a scan.
i use avast.. been with them along time.. i scan my pc for viruses quite offten.. always comes up no virus
